Skip navigation

Dogs are easy.  It seems like the simplest of things makes them happy……and at my house this morning that included old Easter Flat Rolls/fat bread.

 

Let me explain.  I made homemade dinner rolls for Easter dinner….let them rise during all day and when it came time for my family to show up I sat them right on top of the stove so I wouldn’t forget to bake them.

 

My niece strolled in with warm dishes of food; turned my oven on warm, opened the oven door, slid the stuff in and kept the oven door cracked.  Not a problem right?  Wrong.  My rolls were on top of the oven ……

 

The heat from the oven made the rolls over rise so when I took the saran wrap off… they went flat.  Well, semi-flat, sorta like fat bread or flat rolls…..Not sure what one….  There was a debate between my sister, my niece and I if we should even cook them.  We decided yes, in they went and they didn’t turn out too bad considering…..everyone still ate some of the flat rolls/fat bread but I had an entire pan that had not been touched. 

 

Someone left the pan in the oven, I never looked in the oven and yesterday when someone was making french-fries, warming up the oven they started re-baking the rolls/bread.  (My kids still scare me with the stove……Oy!)

 

By the time they realized it, the already baked flat rolls/fat bread had turned into something like Biscotti.  I was looking at the pan this morning and decided my dogs might like it……popped out a few pieces, spread it with a bit of peanut butter and what do you know……a delicious dog treat my dogs all went crazy over.  Tonka in particular……she was dancing around, snorting and acting silly all over the kitchen begging for a second bite……so you know I had to give her one.  She AND all of the rest of the crew…….. 

 

My dogs are easy to make happy!….eating up that crazy flatrolls/fatbread and thinking it was the best thing ever……

 

Crazy dogs…

 

 

Laura

 

PS.  Take a look at my new photos…… Franny and Oreo peering into the kitchen door wanting in……freshly washed with the warm water from my hose…. they always run around and act all crazy after a bath….and ready to roll their wet bodies on anything they can find that they are not suppose to…….(like my bed). 

 

I know they just want to share their wet dog smell with me……(Thanks but no thanks guys….)  I’ll pass.

 

 

Silly rabbits.

6 Comments

  1. AWWW… that was cute!  Hope all is well. take care!

  2. Dog wash must be alot of fun at your house.Toby and Pete need that too,but I haven’t found the dog shampoo yet.I use one I buy from Origins(yeah I know expensive,but honestly it rinses better than any other I have tried and leaves Toby sparkly white and sooooo ssssoft and you just use a tiny bit )                     You may have discovered the next best in gourmet dog treats,fat bread and peanut butter.You could make alot of dough,LMAO

  3. Oh my! my four legged kids would freak over a treat like that, peanut butter is universally loved at my house.

  4. LOVE the doggie pics

  5. I came home from work the other day and my room mate tells me that my dog puked a couple times that day.  I was a little concerned cause he NEVER pukes.  Then he says, "well, it might be cause I gave him some steak today."  Retard…you gave him a buttload of spicy, heavily marinated steak?  Yeah…that might do it.  My dog has started to look a bit thicker…I think the new roomie feeds him human food during the day…and not just peanut butter flat rolls!

  6. Dogs are better than vaccums!!  🙂


Leave a comment